International students



Global Learning Services

Sheila McLeod, System Principal
Sheila McLeod
Director
smmcleod@cbe.ab.ca
It is my pleasure to welcome all international students to the Calgary Board of Education. Our professional staff at Global Learning will assist you in every step of your application process. We make our promise to locate a school that will suit your child's needs. Our teaching staff has strong cross-cultural skills and ESL training and is eager to make your children comfortable in their new schools. Join us soon for an opportunity that will change your child's life.

Meet our Staff


Pam Baji
Manager

pjbaji@cbe.ab.ca

Sanimar Sarpal
System Assistant Principal

sasarpal@cbe.ab.ca

Support Staff

Debora Botelho
Administrative Assistant
debotelho@cbe.ab.ca

Cecilia Chen
Marketing and Recruitment Coordinator
cjchen@cbe.ab.ca
     

Junko Kamimura
Administrative Assistant
jukamimura@cbe.ab.ca

Esther Li
Diversity and Learning Support Advisor

xeli@cbe.ab.ca

Hanna Winata
Budget Accounting Clerk

hawinata@cbe.ab.ca