International students



Global Learning Services

Sheila McLeod, System Principal
Sheila McLeod
Director
smmcleod@cbe.ab.ca
It is my pleasure to welcome all international students to the Calgary Board of Education. Our professional staff at Global Learning will assist you in every step of your application process. We make our promise to locate a school that will suit your child's needs. Our teaching staff has strong cross-cultural skills and ESL training and is eager to make your children comfortable in their new schools. Join us soon for an opportunity that will change your child's life.

meet our staff


Pam Baji
Manager

pjbaji@cbe.ab.ca

Sanghamitra Dhar McKenty
System Assistant Principal

sbdhar@cbe.ab.ca

Support Staff

Cecilia Chen
Marketing and Recruitment Coordinator
cjchen@cbe.ab.ca

Glenna Cross
Administrative Assistant
ghcross@cbe.ab.ca

Junko Kamimura
Administrative Assistant
jukamimura@cbe.ab.ca

Esther Li
Diversity and Learning Support Advisor

xeli@cbe.ab.ca

Hanna Winata
Budget Accounting Clerk

hawinata@cbe.ab.ca